Catalonia Extreme Metal

Catalonia Extreme Metal
Grups de Metal Extrem dels Països Catalans

miércoles, 27 de agosto de 2014

SKR New Releases Hot Summer Update IRON MAN VINYL, T-SHIRTS, CDS, so much!‏


Welcome to the Shadow Kingdom Records Store!  Here you will find some of the best classic metal albums from the old days as well as classic styled bands that are keeping flame alive today.   No registration required, you can check out as a guest or you can create an account if that’s easier.  We really love and appreciate your support!  Thank you so much.

Shadow Kingdom Records signs a T-Shirt deal with the ultra classic Thrash Metal band HOLY TERROR and ABSU which whom both happen to have some of the best heavy metal band logos of all-time!  We have the first HOLY TERROR shirt available now!  ABSU shirts are being designed as of 6-12-14!  They should be available soon.
New in stock List:

Over 200 new items in the shop since the last update!

NEW INSTOCK - Highlights!
GOTHAM CITY - The Unknown (T-Shirt) 1984
U.K. Import T-Shirt.  Classic Swedish 80's Metal
MANILLA ROAD - Mystification (T-Shirt) 1987
Officially Licensed by Hells Headbangers of one of the very best Heavy Metal bands of all-time!  
HOLY TERROR - Mind Wars (T-Shirt) 1988
Officially Licensed by Shadow Kingdom Records.  Classic US 80's Thrash Metal.
SOLAR EAGLE - Solar Eagle / Charter To Nowhere (CD) 1988
Great rare 80's Canadian Heavy Metal re-issue.  SKR is the official N.A. Distributor.
HOLY TERROR - Terror and Submission (T-Shirt) 1987
Officially Licensed Shadow Kingdom Records T-Shirts.  Classic US 80's Thrash Metal.
STYGIAN SHORE - The Shore Will Arise (T-Shirt) 1989
Officially Licensed by Shadow Kingdom Records.  Epic Heavy Metal - Manilla Road's sister band from the 80's.


TERMINAL DEATH - Terminal Death

Release Date: July 8, 2014
When you talk about the earliest Death Metal bands, we think of SEPULTURA, DEATH, POSSESSED (all stemming from VENOM) right off the top, but there were a few ripping bands that quickly fell into obscurity and TERMINAL DEATH is one of those bands. This is not just an obscure band; they could have been a HUGE Death Metal band if they were signed to the right label back then. They certainly had all of the talent the aforementioned bands did. Their 1985 Demo tape screams with energy and intensity! This is a re-mastered collection of their complete and very short-lived career. The CD booklet is massive with a very in-depth and lengthy interview done by Laurent from Snakepit Magazine. There aren’t that many Death Metal bands can come close to how amazing these songs were. This collection is another snapshot of that amazing early Slayer-esque Death Metal. Co-founder Shaun Glass, whom also co-found SINDROME later joined the more well known classic Death Metal band BROKEN HOPE in the early 1990’s. Shadow Kingdom Records teamed up with Hells Headbangers Records to release this lost gem as a Double LP. If you’re into vinyl, keep your eyes peeled for it will be a glorified presentation.
Demo 1985
1. Terminal Death
2. Judge Death
3. The Day After the End
4. Brain Tumor
5. Celestial Execution
6. Hacksaw

December, 11 1985
7. Terminal Death/Judge Death
8. Brain Tumor
9. Celestial Execution
10. Intermission
11. Hacksaw
12. The Day After the End
13. Chained to the Abyss [Unreleased]
14. Dying in the War [Unreleased]

April 19, 1986
15. Terminal Death/Judge Death
16. Brain Tumor
17. Bloody Retribution [Unreleased]
18. Hacksaw
19. The Day After the End
20. Chained to the Abyss


Shadow Kingdom Records is proud to introduce Zone Zero from Sweden. It would be a rare case if anyone were even aware of Zone Zero as they only put out 1 Single and a few demo tapes in the early 80’s before disbanding. In the land of early Swedish Heavy Metal, the very first and most important band was without question Heavy Load, who started in the late 70’s. With that said, Zone Zero does have a very strong Heavy Load influence and were also influenced by Judas Priest and the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal. There were quite a few bands that popped up in the early 80’s in Europe that could have easily been apart of the N.W.O.B.H.M. but they weren’t because that period of time only included England. This package includes their entire career, which started in 1980 and includes the band re-uniting for 3 brand new songs that were recorded in 2008.
1. Judgement Day 1981 [Live, Borlänge]
2. Demon from Kingdom of Death 1981 [Live, Borlänge]
3. Magic Woman 1981 [Live, Borlänge]
4. Only Survivor 1981 [Live, Borlänge]
5. Wannabe 1981 [Live, Borlänge]
6. Genocide Patrol 1981 [Stereo-Stig, Smedjebacken]
7. Win or Die 1982 [Parda studio, Stockholm]
8. Evil Dream 1982 [Parda studio, Stockholm]
9. Demon from Kingdom of Death 1982 Björbostudion, Gagnef]
10. Innocent 1983 [Björbostudion, Gagnef]
11. Zone Zero 1983 [Björbostudion, Gagnef]
12. Riding on the Wind 1983 [Björbostudion, Gagnef]
13. Revenge 1983 [Björbostudion, Gagnef]
14. Breaker of the Chains 1983 [Rehearsals, Djurås]
15. Searching for the Metal 1983 [Rehearsals, Djurås]
16. Someone’s Calling my Name 1983 [Rehearsals, Djurås]
17. Tarakian 1983 [Rehearsals, Djurås]
18. I Want the Metal Back 2004 [Bedroomstudios, Gothenburg]
19. Chasing Victory 2008 [Bedroomstudios, Gothenburg]
20. Miss You 2008 [Bedroomstudios, Gothenburg]
21. Twilight of the Gods 2008 [Bedroomstudios, Gothenburg]


OUT NOW!!! - CLASSIC 90's DOOM METAL!  The 2 best IRON MAN albums are finally going to be pressed on VINYL!  We just approved the test pressings and these are some of the HEAVIEST DOOM METAL albums of ALL-TIME!

LISTEN to IRON MAN - Generation Void for FREE

IRON MAN - Generation Void

Release Date: July 8, 2014
12" Black / 12" Color
$14.99 (Black) $15.98 (Color)
Coming into their 3rd full length effort, IRON MAN showed no sign that they ever missed a beat in the early 90's. There was a 5 year gap between releases, but you wouldn't know it because this album is just as strong as the rest of the IRON MAN catalog, if not more so. This was originally released on John Perez's (from SOLITUDE AETURNUS) label, Brainticket Records back in 1999, with just the original album tracks. This re-issue contains all the original tracks re-mastered for VINYL

1. On the Mountain
2. Boston Strangler
3. Survivor
4. King of Kings
5. Winds of Change
6. Generation Void
7. As the Gods Have Spoken
8. Ironica Blue
9. Forever Yours
10. Shadows of Darkness
11. Juggernaut

LISTEN to IRON MAN - The Passage for FREE

IRON MAN - The Passage

Release Date: July 8, 2014
12" Black / 12" Color
$14.99 (Black) $15.98 (Color)
With their 2nd album, IRON MAN ended up replacing their singer Rob Levey with a different and arguably better singer, Dan Michalak. Dan sings in a much higher register than Rob did and this definitely pushes IRON MAN to the top of their game. Al Morris continues to write crushing riffs on this album and with the combination of that, plus the new singer, I see this album being a fan favorite. This release includes all re-mastered song of original release for VINYL.

1. The Fury
2. Unjust Reform
3. The Gargoyle
4. Harvest of Earth
5. The Passage
6. Iron Warrior
7. Freedom Fighters
8. Waiting for Tomorrow
9. Time of Indecision
10. Tony Stark
11. End of the World
Thank you so much.  We’ll keep trying to put out the best music we can get our hands on.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario